Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Our September Last Friday Session in October :)

Note the change in date - our Last Friday Session for September moves to Friday 7th October this month (not on Friday 30th Sept) - apologies for the change of date and hopefully as many of you can make it from 10pm...see you then for some music & song....

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Some dates for your diary as Summer Season 2016 marches on...now where did those weeks go?? 
Sunday 14th August - 'Gig in the Garden' from 5pm with GEORGE HUMPHRIES
Sunday 21st August - 'Gig in the Garden' from 5pm with OUT THE GAP 
Friday 26th August - 'Last Friday of Month Session' from 10pm
Sunday 28th August - Final 'Gig in the Garden' of 2016 with OTHERSIDE from 5pm

Thursday, 21 July 2016

It's festival time!
Here's what's happening at the hotel this week-end.
Friday 22nd July - Music with WILL O'CONNOR from 10pm;
Saturday 23rd July - Penalty Shoot-Out comp & BBQ (Ardmore FC) at 3:30pm and 
Music with FULL CIRCLE https://www.facebook.com/fullcircleyoughal/… from 10pm;
Sunday 24th July - Music with WILL O'CONNOR from 7pm and Music with OUT THE GAP from 10pm;
Look forward to having you with us and best of luck to Ardmore Pattern Festival Committee with the week-end.


Sunday, 19 June 2016

Our 'Last Friday of the Month Music Session' is back again this Friday 24th June from 10pm...see you for some tunes and a bit of craic...:) regards, Trish & Aidan
Hotel is now open daily until mid-September for Breakfast (08:30 to 10:00); Lunch (12:30 to 14:15) and Dinner (18:30 to 21:00); Sunday Lunch (12:30 to 15:00); Full Bar Licence and Beer Garden. B&B rates keenly priced. Hotel is also a popular venue for live coverage of sporting events. 'Gig in the Garden' every Sunday from 5pm. So here's to the sunny and not so sunny days this summer!...Regards Aidan & Trish

Saturday, 30 April 2016

April's Last Friday Session + 80th Birthday surprise for our MC

Last night at our monthly Last Friday of the Month Session we celebrated the 80th birthday of our session MC, Jim Lane. A great night was had by all. So much thanks goes to all our session participants that helped out in every way to make the night a special one for Jim. Jim was presented with some lovely gifts, a beautiful poem written for/about Jim by Declan Hassett and duly recited by Liam Lynch. Jim's cake was made by Marcia Gomes (Sabor a Portugal de Marcia Gomes) and Carole Redmond did her magic and made the banjo to go on top of the cake! Thanks all and see you again at our May Last Friday Session on 27th May. Regards, Trish & Aidan


Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Last Friday of the Month Music Session is on Friday 1st of April!

It's our Last Friday of the Month Music Session this Friday 1st of April from 10pm smile emoticon
See you there if you can make it for some music & tunes...it's not an April Fools'! 
Rgds, Aidan & Trish